Debbie Knight

Photo: Where microwave popcorn comes from?

In observation, photo log on July 11, 2012 at 9:00 am

This is a photo from my archives. Taken maybe 22 years ago.

Yesterday, I posted a photo of me standing next to a ground-water well in the middle of the soybean field. Well, THIS is what I drove past on my way back to that well.

This is a REAL photo, not altered or “Photoshopped. ”

Now, I’m a city dweller, not used to the sights of agricultural research. I’m sure these bags were placed over the tops of these plants to prevent something like cross-pollination between plants.

But you’ve got to admit it looks a lot like the farmer was growing microwave popcorn.

Leave a Reply

