Debbie Knight

Photo of the Week

In lab safety, photo log on March 19, 2013 at 9:00 am

safety-sign

safety-shower

I was in my old stomping grounds — a building where my lab had been located some ten years ago.

I wasn’t looking for it, but I found this safety sign I had made (and posted).

Still there.

In the safety shower area.

The reason I put up this sign was that the nearby labs used this space to stash their cart. Now, I will admit, if this weren’t a designated safety shower, it would’ve made a great place to store a cart. However, if you are on fire or have some chemical burning your eyes, the last thing you’d want to do is take the time to shove a cart out of the way before dousing yourself in water.

Hence the sign.

I’m amazed it’s still there.

Leave a Reply

